Mildly Amusing Musings & Some Photographs

SAPCC #23 – Run

My original idea was to set up all of my sneakers on the treadmill & capture them running.  I did not have the hands nor the means to facilitate this nor was I able to find Run from RunDMC.  If this was last week’s theme though, I would have gone to Comic Con to meet DMC.  Oh, how clever that would have been.  So, you are stuck with a picture of the Adidas I bought before my first trip to Yankees’ Spring Training in 2000.   You see, I was a fanatic fan back then.  The official shoe of the Yankees was Adidas & there was a version of “My Adidas” on the Yankees’ soundtrack so if I wanted to be prepared for batting practice, I needed Adidas too. 

“We make a mean team my Adidas & me.  We get around together, rhyme forever & we won’t be mad when we’re caught in bad weather…”

crw_9172

Other forms of “run” –

Russ

Michael

Renee

Smack

Chris

9 responses

  1. I’ll forgive you your Yankee sneaks!! Nice!

    February 18, 2009 at 7:23 pm

  2. Makes me wanna run!! I skipped the gym today. Adidas are my shoes too. Pink! Good depth of field here, a nice cozy shot of them.

    February 18, 2009 at 7:59 pm

  3. LOL Both ideas would have been badass but you pulled this one out with some mean focus! Great Job! Love that lens!

    February 18, 2009 at 10:11 pm

  4. Pingback: SAPCC #22 - Run «

  5. Pingback: < Penis in a Rowboat

  6. We think alike…about the sneakers, not Joey Simmons. Although I would have loved a classic Run portrait with the gold rope.

    I definitely need to get out for a run.

    February 18, 2009 at 11:57 pm

  7. Even though those are Yankee sneakers, having dwelt (however short lived your fanaticism), in the Evil Empire south of me, these do look pretty comfy and pretty. I don’t believe I’ve ever used those two adjectives on sneakers before!

    February 19, 2009 at 7:39 am

  8. Pingback: SAPCC 22: Run « the smack factor

  9. smack

    those are comfy loved and worn shoes.

    February 19, 2009 at 11:44 pm

Leave a Reply

